Young Alumni Spring Social

Young Alumni Council

The Young Alumni Council was created in Fall 2009 to strengthen bonds among recent graduates of Chicago-Kent. Membership is open to all graduates of the past 10 years who commit to regularly attend meetings and events and make a financial contribution to the law school. If you are interested in learning more about joining the Young Alumni Council, please contact the Alumni Association at 312.906.5240 or If you would like to join us to plan programming and socials for other young alumni, sign up now!




Emily Acosta '13, Immediate Past President
Levy Konigsberg

Julie Pustilnik '11, President
Taxman, Pollock, Murray & Bekkerman, LLC

Kylin Fisher '13, Vice President, Student Engagement
University of Chicago

Rob Kohen '14, Vice President, Student Engagement
Salvi, Schostok & Pritchard P.C.

Jesse Footlik '11, Vice President, Social
Peck Ritchey LLP

Sasha Kakabadse '14, Vice President, CLE
Wells Fargo

Mariana Karampelas '11, Vice President, CLE

Masood Ali '17

Daisy Ayllon '14
Levin & Perconti

Max Barack '13
Favaro & Gorman, Ltd.

Jack Bentley '12
Johnson & Bell, Ltd.

Jacob Berger '14
Tabet DiVito & Rothstein LLC

Amanda Brady '11
Ziliak Law LLC

Elizabeth Butler '15
DLA Piper

Bevin Carroll '12
Kennedys CMK

Danielle Cary '14

Peter Cheun '16
Skadden, Arps, Slate, Meagher & Flom LLP

William Cook '18
Circuit Court of Cook County

Michael Cosgrove '17
Hervas, Condon, & Bersnani

Jessica Coutré '14
Freeborn & Peters LLP

John Cravero '12
Hahn Loeser & Parks LLP

Justin DeAngelis '15
Quarles & Brady, LLP

Kara DeAngelis '15
McDonald's Corporation

Amanda Del Carlo '13

Thomas Demetrio '18
Clifford Law Offices

Kacy Dicke '12
Intertape Polymer Group

George Dieguez '17
Mancini Law Group P.C.

Maxwell Eichenberger '17
Reed Smith LLP

Alanna Elinoff '18
Fox Rothschild LLP

Ava Gehringer '18
Kaveny Kroll LLC

Helena Gonzalez '12
Baker McKenzie

Martin Gould '14
Romanucci & Blandin, LLC

Jack Gould '11
Swanson, Martin & Bell LLP

Christopher Griffin '12
Clark Hill PLC

Damon Gupta '12
Green, Griffith & Borg-Breen LLP

Megan Heinz '17
Internal Revenue Service, Office of Chief Counsel

Bryce Hensley '17
Romanucci & Blandin

Margaret Herrmann '17
Irwin IP

Lindsay Hicks '16
Cook County State's Attorney's Office

Brennan Hutson '18
Taxman, Pollock, Murray & Bekkerman, LLC

Joseph Janas '12
Wells Fargo Bank, N.A.

Margaret Kamm '19
Reed Smith LLP

Scott Kaplan '14
Cohon Raizes & Regal LLP

Christine Korper '18
DLA Piper

Erin Kuhfuss '17
SmithAmundsen LLC

Jennifer Lavin '12
Jennifer L. Lavin, P.C.

Jeffrey Michalik '17
Kirkland & Ellis LLP

Vivian Millan '16
National Immigrant Justice Center

Eli Morgenstern '12
PreroLaw, P.C.

Megan Morton '14
SAC Wireless, LLC.

Mark Munninghoff '11
Munday & Nathan

Nicholas Nepustil '13
Benjamin & Shapiro, Ltd.

Rebecca Neubauer '14
Romanucci & Blandin Law office

Max Novak '18

Alexander Passo '14
Latimer LeVay Fyock LLC

Stephen Pauwels '14
Gardiner Koch Weisberg & Wrona

Prateek Peereddy '15
Michael Best & Friedrich, LLP

Grace Rohan '12
Rohan Law, LLC

Nelson Rosario '14
Smolinski Rosario Law P.C.

Jonathan Schatz '12
Law Office of Jonathan N. Schatz

Benjamin Schwab '18
Robinson Curley P.C.

Melody Sequoia '15
The Sequoia Law Firm

Matthew Smart '16
Paul, Hastings, Janofsky & Walker

Brianne Stricoff '13
Anderson, Rasor, and Partners

Laurence Tooth '13
Litchfield Cavo, LLP

Sharon Uti '16
U.S. Navy Judge Advocate General Corps

Jessica Velez '12
Johnson & Bell, Ltd.

Michael Ward '12
Bryan Cave

Nicolette Ward '16
Romanucci & Blandin

Bennett Wilcosky '18
Taxman, Pollock, Murray & Bekkerman, LLC

Lauren Zabrin '14
Segal McCambridge Singer & Mahoney


Alumni CLE Series

Organized by the Young Alumni Council, the Alumni CLE Series takes place once a month from January through June. Each CLE program is approved for two hours of free IL MCLE credit and typically the June program is also approved for IL Professional Responsibility MCLE credit.