The May edition of your Alumni E-Brief





 May 2017
Alumni EBrief
celebrating professor gary laser

The family of recently-retired clinic Founder and Director Gary Laser has endowed the Gary Laser Professionalism Award in celebration of his 80th birthday on May 22, 2017. The Award recognizes the clinic student who has demonstrated the highest standard of practice and ethics. Gary founded the clinic to instill these values in our students. Read more and RSVP for the reception in his honor.



Chicagoland Alumni Gathering

Join fellow alumni at the downtown campus for a presentation on directional trading. John and Mae Calamos Stuart School of Business Dean Endowed Chair John F.O. Bilson will help casual investors, retirees, and serious traders alike learn how to find the signals to buy or sell in the high frequency trading market. Register now.



Gary Laser Prize/80th Birthday Celebration

Join us as we celebrate the launch of the Gary Laser Professionalism Award. We will also be celebrating his 80th birthday! Register now.



Illinois Tech Bike the Drive Breakfast

Join the Illinois Tech community for mingling and breakfast at the 3rd annual gathering before the famous MB Bike The Drive event. Register now.



Global Alumni Gathering

Join us for the second Illinois Tech Global Alumni Gathering, where faculty and global alumni will discuss current challenges in the areas of water, health, energy, and security and explore the beautiful city of Paris!  Register now.

Dan Katz
Professor Katz' MODEL improves scotus outcomes predictions
Professor Daniel Martin Katz has constructed a prediction model that predicts with more than 70% accuracy the votes and case outcomes of the U.S. Supreme Court. The paper appeared in the April issue of the science journal PLOS ONE.  Read more... 
Trophy cases
three students awarded browning fellowships
Labor law students Nico Coronado, Jeremiah Shavers and Miranda Huber, have received highly competitive and highly prestiguous Peggy Browning Fund Fellowships for this summer. This is the first time three Chicago-Kent students were selected as Browning Fellows. Read more...
Judges Wall
bar and gavel society 2017 inductees
Twelve members of the Class of 2017 have been named to the Bar and Gavel Society. New members include Caitlin Ajax, Rebecca Charles, Maxwell Eichenberger, Matt Hamielec, Bryce Hensley, Logan Meyer, Jeffrey Michalik, Aisha Shotande, Tracey Starck, Ryan Suniga, Kelsey Weyhing and Margaret Wojkowski. Read more...
GIVE to chicago-kent
Make a difference in the lives of Chicago-Kent students by giving to the law school by May 31. Alumni who give for five or more consecutive years are eligible for membership in the James Kent Loyalty Society, while alumni who give $1,000 or more this fiscal year join the Senior Partner Council. Give Now.
Dan Katz
follow dean krent on twitter
Follow Dean Krent on Twitter at @hkrent. Get updates on faculty, students, and alumni. Find out about upcoming programs and events happening at the law school.  While you're at it, follow @ChicagoKentAlum too!
Judges Wall
new to the bench?
Have you been elected or appointed to the bench since January 2012? If so, we want to include your name in the next installation on Iustitiam Servaverunt or the "Judges Wall." Notify us at  

Privacy Policy  |  Email Preferences  |  Web Version