40th annual Alumni Awards Celebration

November 14, 2018


Now in its 40th year, the Chicago-Kent Alumni Awards Celebration honors alumni who have made significant contributions to the law school and/or the legal community while raising money for the Chicago-Kent Alumni Board Scholarship Fund. The scholarship is awarded annually to students who display financial need and academic merit.

2017 Honorees

Professional Achievement Award
  • Justice Anne Burke '83, Illinois Supreme Court
  • Jorge Ramirez '97, Chicago Federation of Labor
Distinguished Service Award
  • William Kling '87, William C. Kling, Attorney at Law
Outstanding Young Alumnus/a Award
  • Kristen Prinz '07, The Prinz Law Firm
  • Courtney Fong '07, Castle Creek Arbitrage LLC
Institutional Partner Award
    • Attorneys' Title Guaranty Fund 
Faculty Achievement Award
    • Professor Joan Steinman, 40 years of service
    • Professor Sheldon Nahmod, 40 years of service

About the Honorees

 View Past Honorees